Cyberpunk Dystopian Science Fiction–On Sale for 99 Cents

11 Nov

“This is an awesome book. It seamlessly blends the classic pulp private dick character of Raymond Chandler and the darkly humorous science fiction of Philip K. Dick into a wonderful read.”–Mary C. Moore


epic_gold_300dpi

…fast-paced futuristic thriller…–Publishers Weekly

My dystopian Science Fiction novel, Strictly Analog, is on sale for 99 cents at Amazon.com.

Fans of William Gibson, Jonathan Letham, and Richard K. Morgan will enjoy Strictly Analog by Richard Levesque.

What’s a private detective to do in a future where nothing is private? That’s Ted Lomax’s problem. In the new California, a corporation runs the government, electric cars have drive tones, and a new technology keeps everyone constantly connected to the Internet. Almost everyone.

Disabled in California’s war for independence, Ted is locked out of the new tech. Living on the fringes of society for years, he’s found a way to turn his disability into cash: finding clients who need their info kept off the grid.

But when his daughter is accused of murdering her boyfriend–an agent in California’s Secret Police–Ted has to dig himself out of the hole he’s been in. To save his daughter, he ventures into a shadow world of underground hackers, high-end programmers, and renegade gear-heads, all of whom seem to have a stake in California’s future.

It soon becomes clear it’s about more than one dead agent. Solving the case might save his daughter. And it might get him killed. And it just might open the door to secrets surrounding the attack that almost killed him eighteen years before.

One thing’s certain, though. Ted Lomax will never be the same.

…a well-crafted story with realistic characters we can root for in a hard-boiled landscape…It’s a story that should appeal to fans of early Gibson or Sterling. And now that our world is much closer to the cyberpunk vision of tomorrow that was forecast decades ago, the story should appeal to contemporary detective fiction fans too. Strictly Analog is highly recommended.–The New Poddler Review of Books

From AmazonFrom Amazon
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: